Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Red Dot CorporationESOP

RED DOT CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUST · PUYALLUP, WA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$11,393

Red Dot Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $39,284,213 across 385 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $11,393 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 428th-largest of 1,714 plans among Washington employers on file, and the 3,732nd of 13,661 in manufacturing. active participation has grown from 242 to 272 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$39,284,213
Participants with balances385
Active participants272
Employer contributions$3,098,930
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$11,393
Average account balance$102,037
Benefits paid to participants$3,098,930
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$39.3M · 385 accts · $3.1M emplr
2023$32.7M · 354 accts · $4.0M emplr
2022$34.3M · 365 accts · $3.4M emplr
Employer contributions to the Red Dot Corporation plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$11,393
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$11,393 per active participant
2023$16,713 per active participant
2022$14,158 per active participant

Red Dot Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
RED DOT CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUSTESOP
RED DOT CORPORATION 401(K) PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Washington
Romac Industries, Inc. WA$43.5M · 0.10%
Meteorcomm LLC WA$39.6M · 0.04%
Hardel Mutual Plywood Corp. WA$39.1M · 0.01%
Lynden Door, Inc. WA$38.7M · 0.09%
Travis Industries Inc WA$38.1M · 0.41%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 910784146 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.