Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Praxair Puerto Rico B.V.401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)

THE SAVINGS PROGRAM FOR EE OF PRAXAIR PR BV AND ITS PARTICIPATING SUBSIDIARY COMP · GURABO, PR · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,848

Praxair Puerto Rico B.V.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $10,076,451 across 97 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,848 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

Across the 3 years on file its reported administrative ratio rose from 0.01% to 0.03%. The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other utilities employers. By assets it is the 120th-largest of 323 plans among PR employers on file, and 325th of 412 in utilities. In 2024, employees put in $1.94 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$10,076,451
Participants with balances97
Active participants72
Employer contributions$133,080
Employee contributions$258,425
Employer contribution per active participant$1,848
Average account balance$103,881
Benefits paid to participants$660,421
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$9.2M · 93 accts · $146K emplr
2024$10.1M · 97 accts · $133K emplr
2023$9.5M · 87 accts · $129K emplr
2022$8.4M · 95 accts · $134K emplr
The Praxair Puerto Rico B.V. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,848
Median for plans this size$1,313
2025$1,970 per active participant
2024$1,848 per active participant
2023$1,895 per active participant
2022$1,768 per active participant

Praxair Puerto Rico B.V.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
BPPR- POPULAR FIDUCIARY SERVICES · Trustee$1,875

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history4
2025$3,298 · 0.03%
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$883 · 0.01%
Similar plansUtilities · PR
Luma Energy, LLC PR$75.7M · 0.09%
Smart Wires Grid, Inc. NC$10.2M · 0.38%
USA Water, LLC TX$10.2M · 0.21%
Genera Pr LLC PR$10.2M · 0.02%
Cedar Grove WA$10.0M · 0.74%
Utili-Serve, LLC NC$9.8M · 0.82%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 660605193 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.