Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Polaris Inc.ESOP

POLARIS INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · MEDINA, MN · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$1,709

Polaris Inc.'s 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $313,049,552 across 8,150 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,709 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,568 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 120th-largest of 1,918 plans among Minnesota employers on file, and the 827th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$313,049,552
Participants with balances8,150
Active participants8,758
Employer contributions$14,969,715
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,709
Average account balance$38,411
Benefits paid to participants$21,126,410
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$183.0M · 7,973 accts
2023$293.1M · 8,712 accts
2022$313.0M · 8,150 accts · $15.0M emplr
Employer contributions to the Polaris Inc. plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$1,709
Median for plans this size$4,065

Polaris Inc.'s 2022 employer contribution ran below the $4,065 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · Minnesota
Bio-Techne Corporation MN$377.7M · 0.09%
Winnebago Industries, Inc. MN$360.9M · 0.14%
Diasorin Inc. MN$317.5M · 0.08%
Starkey Hearing Technologies MN$301.1M · 0.07%
Hormel Foods Corporation MN$291.4M · 0.10%
Cretex Companies, Inc. MN$271.6M · 0.08%
Sleep Number Corporation MN$257.3M · 0.22%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 411790959 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.