Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

POINT32HEALTH401(k)

HEALTH PLANS, INC. 401(K) & PROFIT SHARING PLAN · WESTBOROUGH, MA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,395

POINT32HEALTH's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $61,278,084 across 1,046 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,395 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 606th-largest of 2,726 plans among Massachusetts employers on file, and the 1,437th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $2.18 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 713 to 1,008 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$61,278,084
Participants with balances1,046
Active participants1,008
Employer contributions$2,414,205
Employee contributions$5,254,237
Employer contribution per active participant$2,395
Average account balance$58,583
Benefits paid to participants$5,423,024
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$61.3M · 1,046 accts · $2.4M emplr
2023$51.7M · 889 accts · $2.0M emplr
2022$39.9M · 782 accts · $1.7M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$5,884
Total administrative-$49,486
The POINT32HEALTH 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,395
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$2,395 per active participant
2023$2,450 per active participant
2022$2,405 per active participant

POINT32HEALTH's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
ERNEST & YOUNG LLP · Investment advisory (plan)$27,300
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$5,884
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Massachusetts
Devoted Health, Inc. MA$66.3M · 0.05%
Leader Bank MA$62.6M
Bristol County Savings Bank MA$62.2M · 0.00%
Glidepath Holdings, Inc. MA$59.5M · 0.05%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 042734278 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.