Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

PC Connection, Inc.401(k)

CONNECTION EMPLOYEE 401(K) AND PROFIT SHARING PLAN · MERRIMACK, NH · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,713

PC Connection, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $438,844,096 across 3,144 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,713 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is the 9th-largest of 411 plans among New Hampshire employers on file, and the 129th of 5,215 in retail trade. In 2024, employees put in $3.33 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$438,844,096
Participants with balances3,144
Active participants2,596
Employer contributions$7,042,666
Employee contributions$23,474,554
Employer contribution per active participant$2,713
Average account balance$139,581
Benefits paid to participants$32,243,745
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorBDMP ASSURANCE,LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$438.8M · 3,144 accts · $7.0M emplr
2023$378.2M · 3,277 accts · $6.8M emplr
2022$311.4M · 3,292 accts · $6.5M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$120,181
Audit (IQPA)$10,000
Total administrative-$44,307
The PC Connection, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,713
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$2,713 per active participant
2023$2,494 per active participant
2022$2,422 per active participant

PC Connection, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $4,294 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20244
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$102,867
CAPTRUST FINANCIAL PARTNERS, LLC · Investment advisory (plan)$17,314
BERRY DUNN MCNEIL & PARKER, LLC · Accounting / audit$10,000
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$108,338 · 0.03%
Same employer
Similar plansRetail Trade · New Hampshire
Giant of Maryland LLC MD$455.1M · 0.01%
Foot Locker, Inc. NY$449.5M · 0.19%
Central Garden & Pet Company CA$444.3M · 0.06%
Amsi FL$442.5M · 0.31%
Fareway Stores, Inc. IA$436.5M · 0.13%
Lands' End, Inc. WI$430.2M · 0.10%
Usr Parent Inc. MA$404.6M · 0.13%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 020513618 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.