Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Operating Engineers Local 318 Supplemental Retirement PlanProfit-sharing plan

OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 318 SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT PLAN · GOODLETTSVILLE, TN · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,741

Operating Engineers Local 318 Supplemental Retirement Plan's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $2,645,566 across 1,094 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,741 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Tennessee (1,255th of 1,496), and 4,629th of 5,337 in construction. active participation has grown from 601 to 749 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$2,645,566
Participants with balances1,094
Active participants749
Employer contributions$1,303,873
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,741
Average account balance$2,418
Benefits paid to participants$36,662
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorDANIELS, IRWIN & AYLOR
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$2.6M · 1,094 accts · $1.3M emplr
2023$1.3M · 829 accts · $822K emplr
2022$438K · 601 accts · $434K emplr
Employer contributions to the Operating Engineers Local 318 Supplemental Retirement Plan plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,741
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$1,741 per active participant
2023$1,287 per active participant
2022$723 per active participant

Operating Engineers Local 318 Supplemental Retirement Plan's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023$3,165 · 0.37%
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansConstruction · Tennessee
Savage Brothers Inc TN$2.9M · 0.00%
Summit Constructors, Inc. TN$2.6M · 0.51%
Jarrett Builders, Inc TN$2.6M · 2.29%
Acme Block & Brick, Inc. TN$2.3M · 0.07%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 612026841 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.