Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

National Industries for the BlindDC plan

DEFINED CONTRIBUTION PENSION PLAN FOR EMPLOYEES OF NATIONAL INDUSTRIES · ALEXANDRIA, VA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$11,178

National Industries for the Blind's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $40,845,255 across 235 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $11,178 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other other services employers. By assets it is the 580th-largest of 2,266 plans among Virginia employers on file, and the 539th of 3,341 in other services.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$40,845,255
Participants with balances235
Active participants175
Employer contributions$1,956,214
Employee contributions$0
Employer contribution per active participant$11,178
Average account balance$173,810
Benefits paid to participants$779,191
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$40.8M · 235 accts · $2.0M emplr
2023$35.5M · 230 accts · $1.9M emplr
2022$29.9M · 226 accts · $1.9M emplr
Employer contributions to the National Industries for the Blind plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$11,178
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$11,178 per active participant
2023$12,722 per active participant
2022$11,949 per active participant

National Industries for the Blind's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
DEFINED CONTRIBUTION PENSION PLAN FOR EMPLOYEES OF NATIONAL INDUSTRIESDefined-contribution plan
NIB TDA PLAN403(b)
Same employer
Similar plansOther Services · Virginia
Trout Unlimited, Inc. VA$41.4M · 0.24%
Technoserve, Inc. VA$37.2M · 0.24%
Didlake, Inc. VA$36.5M · 0.70%
Metron Aviation, Inc. VA$32.9M · 0.20%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 135596799 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.