Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Mott CorporationESOP

MOTT CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · FARMINGTON, CT · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$20,982

Mott Corporation's 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $348,693,289 across 372 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $20,982 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,568 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 71st-largest of 1,106 plans among Connecticut employers on file, and the 759th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$348,693,289
Participants with balances372
Active participants267
Employer contributions$5,602,178
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$20,982
Average account balance$937,348
Benefits paid to participants$11,984,055
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$304.8M · 475 accts · $6.0M emplr
2023$342.0M · 408 accts · $7.2M emplr
2022$348.7M · 372 accts · $5.6M emplr
Employer contributions to the Mott Corporation plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$20,982
Median for plans this size$4,065
2023$25,719 per active participant
2022$20,982 per active participant

Mott Corporation's 2022 employer contribution ran above the $4,065 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024$26,250 · 0.01%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
MOTT CORPORATION 401(K) PLAN401(k)
MOTT CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Connecticut
Bluetriton Brands, Inc. CT$469.7M · 0.14%
Purdue Pharma L.P. CT$455.1M · 0.01%
Kaman Corporation CT$452.6M · 0.00%
The Lee Company CT$449.3M
Barnes Group, Inc. CT$320.1M · 0.09%
Element Solutions Inc CT$311.2M · 0.08%
Pmi Global Services Inc CT$303.5M · 0.03%
Quadient Inc. CT$282.5M · 0.11%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 060741455 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.