Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Metro Builders Supply, Inc.ESOP

METRO BUILDERS SUPPLY, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · TULSA, OK · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,740

Metro Builders Supply, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $161,641,480 across 1,425 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,740 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is the 41st-largest of 724 plans among Oklahoma employers on file, and the 253rd of 5,215 in retail trade. active participation has shrunk from 1,422 to 1,225 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$161,641,480
Participants with balances1,425
Active participants1,225
Employer contributions$4,581,275
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$3,740
Average account balance$113,433
Benefits paid to participants$3,089,900
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorBRISCOE, BURKE, & GRIGSBY, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$161.6M · 1,425 accts · $4.6M emplr
2023$147.1M · 1,477 accts · $4.2M emplr
2022$144.8M · 1,588 accts · $3.0M emplr
Employer contributions to the Metro Builders Supply, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,740
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$3,740 per active participant
2023$3,287 per active participant
2022$2,131 per active participant

Metro Builders Supply, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansRetail Trade · Oklahoma
Hobby Lobby Stores, Inc. OK$668.6M · 0.06%
W.H. Braum, Inc. OK$55.2M · 0.10%
Crest Discount Foods, Inc. OK$54.1M · 0.33%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 731002859 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.