Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

McNaughton McKay Electric CompanyESOP

MCNAUGHTON-MCKAY ELECTRIC COMPANY EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · MADISON HEIGHTS, MI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,780

McNaughton McKay Electric Company's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $1,515,185,372 across 2,158 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,780 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,229 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 25th-largest of 2,619 plans among Michigan employers on file, and the 37th of 4,246 in wholesale trade. active participation has grown from 1,386 to 1,621 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$1,515,185,372
Participants with balances2,158
Active participants1,621
Employer contributions$2,885,628
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,780
Average account balance$702,125
Benefits paid to participants$103,007,044
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorGROEN KLUKA & COMPANY P.C.
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$1.5B · 2,158 accts · $2.9M emplr
2023$1.3B · 1,954 accts · $2.9M emplr
2022$1.0B · 1,794 accts · $13.3M emplr
Employer contributions to the McNaughton McKay Electric Company plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,780
Median for plans this size$5,259
2024$1,780 per active participant
2023$1,962 per active participant
2022$9,601 per active participant

McNaughton McKay Electric Company's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $5,259 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024Bank of America / Merrill
2023Bank of America / Merrill

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer3
MCNAUGHTON-MCKAY ELEC CO EMPLOYEE'S RET. PLANDefined-contribution plan
MCNAUGHTON MCKAY ELECTRIC CO. 401(K) & PROFIT SHARING PLAN401(k)
MCNAUGHTON-MCKAY ELECTRIC COMPANY EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Michigan
Gordon Food Service, Inc. MI$2.8B · 0.08%
Medline Industries,Lp IL$1.6B · 0.11%
Thales USA, Inc. VA$1.6B · 0.05%
McLane Company, Inc. TX$1.5B · 0.14%
Arrow Electronics, Inc. CO$1.5B · 0.08%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 380812640 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.