Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Matt Construction Corporation401(k)

MATT CONSTRUCTION 401(K) PLAN · SANTA FE SPRINGS, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,495

Matt Construction Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $53,907,740 across 216 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,495 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 1,673rd-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 995th of 5,337 in construction. In 2024, employees put in $3.47 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$53,907,740
Participants with balances216
Active participants136
Employer contributions$611,299
Employee contributions$2,122,607
Employer contribution per active participant$4,495
Average account balance$249,573
Benefits paid to participants$6,488,222
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$53.9M · 216 accts · $611K emplr
2023$49.1M · 222 accts · $666K emplr
2022$43.0M · 235 accts · $588K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$1,537
Total administrative-$1,431
The Matt Construction Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,495
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$4,495 per active participant
2023$5,166 per active participant
2022$3,948 per active participant

Matt Construction Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$10,433 · 0.02%
All plans at this employer2
MATT CONSTRUCTION 401(K) PLAN401(k)
MATT CONSTRUCTION CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · California
Glacier Northwest, Inc. CA$56.2M · 0.10%
Ks Industries, LP CA$54.9M · 0.51%
Cosco Fire Protection, Inc. CA$54.7M · 0.13%
C. Overaa & Co. CA$54.1M · 0.10%
Obayashi Corporation CA$52.2M · 0.23%
Morley Builders, Inc. CA$52.0M · 0.00%
3 Day Blinds LLC CA$51.1M · 0.13%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 954334160 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.