Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Mate Precision Technologies401(k)

MATE PRECISION TECHNOLOGIES EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · ANOKA, MN · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.10%

Peer grade: B · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Mate Precision Technologies reported $81,080 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.10% of average plan assets, below the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $3,417 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 328th-largest of 1,918 plans among Minnesota employers on file, and the 2,171st of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $2.63 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$83,565,392
Participants with balances372
Active participants265
Employer contributions$905,444
Employee contributions$2,383,275
Employer contribution per active participant$3,417
Average account balance$224,638
Benefits paid to participants$4,278,618
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$83.6M · 372 accts · $905K emplr
2023$71.6M · 381 accts · $1.1M emplr
2022$61.5M · 376 accts · $1.0M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$35,475
Investment management$45,605
Total administrative$81,080
The Mate Precision Technologies 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,417
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$3,417 per active participant
2023$3,975 per active participant
2022$3,784 per active participant

Mate Precision Technologies's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20242
GLOBAL RETIREMENT PARTNERS LLC · Investment advisory (plan)$45,605
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processing$35,475

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$81,080 · 0.10%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Minnesota
AG Partners Coop MN$85.7M · 0.22%
Natureworks LLC MN$85.1M · 0.05%
Rahr Corporation MN$84.4M · 0.27%
Fabcon Companies, LLC MN$83.7M · 0.23%
Dtn US Holdings LLC MN$82.4M · 0.17%
Horton Holding, Inc. MN$79.5M · 0.11%
Grain Millers, Inc. MN$78.3M · 0.20%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 410881512 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.