Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Martin's Point Health Care401(k)

MARTIN'S POINT 401(K) PLAN · PORTLAND, ME · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,749

Martin's Point Health Care's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $166,456,549 across 1,391 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,749 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is the 23rd-largest of 354 plans among Maine employers on file, and the 732nd of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, employees put in $1.66 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$166,456,549
Participants with balances1,391
Active participants1,045
Employer contributions$4,962,831
Employee contributions$8,241,505
Employer contribution per active participant$4,749
Average account balance$119,667
Benefits paid to participants$13,615,198
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$166.5M · 1,391 accts · $5.0M emplr
2023$143.7M · 1,344 accts · $4.7M emplr
2022$121.5M · 1,353 accts · $4.4M emplr
The Martin's Point Health Care 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,749
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$4,749 per active participant
2023$4,721 per active participant
2022$4,278 per active participant

Martin's Point Health Care's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processing$236,040
FIDUCIENT ADVISORS LLC · Investment advisory (plan)$49,950

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Maine
Mainegeneral Health ME$414.4M · 0.06%
Central Maine Healthcare ME$217.9M · 0.14%
Intermed, P A ME$170.2M · 0.07%
York Hospital ME$102.0M · 0.19%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 010353275 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.