Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Marathon Electrical Holdings, Inc.ESOP

MARATHON ELECTRICAL HOLDINGS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · IRONDALE, AL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,907

Marathon Electrical Holdings, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $52,737,041 across 461 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,907 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 139th-largest of 902 plans among Alabama employers on file, and the 1,016th of 5,337 in construction.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$52,737,041
Participants with balances461
Active participants409
Employer contributions$780,060
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,907
Average account balance$114,397
Benefits paid to participants$21
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$52.7M · 461 accts · $780K emplr
2023$1.3M · 386 accts · $413K emplr
Employer contributions to the Marathon Electrical Holdings, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,907
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,907 per active participant
2023$1,054 per active participant

Marathon Electrical Holdings, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
Similar plansConstruction · Alabama
Dunn Investment Company AL$94.7M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 832954118 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.