Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

M/I Homes, Inc.401(k)

M/I HOMES, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · COLUMBUS, OH · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$2,816

M/I Homes, Inc.'s 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $216,139,129 across 2,323 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,816 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 605 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 200th-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 315th of 5,337 in construction. In 2025, employees put in $3.17 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 1,629 to 1,928 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$216,139,129
Participants with balances2,323
Active participants1,928
Employer contributions$5,430,019
Employee contributions$17,208,907
Employer contribution per active participant$2,816
Average account balance$93,043
Benefits paid to participants$21,160,039
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$216.1M · 2,323 accts · $5.4M emplr
2024$184.4M · 2,246 accts · $5.8M emplr
2023$162.4M · 2,032 accts · $5.1M emplr
2022$128.8M · 2,079 accts · $5.2M emplr
The M/I Homes, Inc. 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$2,816
Median for plans this size$4,093
2025$2,816 per active participant
2024$3,127 per active participant
2023$3,284 per active participant
2022$3,192 per active participant

M/I Homes, Inc.'s 2025 employer contribution ran below the $4,093 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20251
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processing$7,751

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · Ohio
Sheet Metal Workers Local 33 OH$176.5M · 0.18%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 311210837 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.