Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Louisville Collegiate School403(b)

LOUISVILLE COLLEGIATE SCHOOL DEFINED CONTRIBUTION 1 2 · LOUISVILLE, KY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,945

Louisville Collegiate School's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $26,973,256 across 276 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,945 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 234th-largest of 871 plans among Kentucky employers on file, and the 1,369th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, employees put in $1.54 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$26,973,256
Participants with balances276
Active participants198
Employer contributions$385,146
Employee contributions$593,386
Employer contribution per active participant$1,945
Average account balance$97,729
Benefits paid to participants$931,558
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorJONES, NALE & MATTINGLY PLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$27.0M · 276 accts · $385K emplr
2023$23.5M · 267 accts · $358K emplr
2022$19.7M · 265 accts · $328K emplr
Employer contributions to the Louisville Collegiate School plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,945
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,945 per active participant
2023$1,847 per active participant
2022$1,699 per active participant

Louisville Collegiate School's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansEducational Services · Kentucky
Spalding University KY$42.9M · 0.20%
Alice Lloyd College KY$27.6M · 0.07%
The Lexington School KY$27.3M · 0.12%
Sacred Heart Schools, Inc. KY$24.3M · 0.45%
Union College Kentucky KY$18.5M · 0.17%
Midway University, Inc. KY$16.9M · 0.22%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 610449630 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.