Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Frontier Nursing University, Inc.401(k)

FRONTIER NURSING UNIVERSITY 401K RETIREMENT PLAN · VERSAILLES, KY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$5,924

Frontier Nursing University, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $34,683,614 across 443 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,924 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 197th-largest of 871 plans among Kentucky employers on file, and the 1,173rd of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, employees put in $1.32 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 230 to 254 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$34,683,614
Participants with balances443
Active participants254
Employer contributions$1,504,718
Employee contributions$1,981,163
Employer contribution per active participant$5,924
Average account balance$78,293
Benefits paid to participants$3,114,277
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$34.7M · 443 accts · $1.5M emplr
2023$30.9M · 418 accts · $1.4M emplr
2022$25.1M · 419 accts · $1.3M emplr
The Frontier Nursing University, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,924
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$5,924 per active participant
2023$6,095 per active participant
2022$5,708 per active participant

Frontier Nursing University, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$1,038 · 0.00%
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · Kentucky
Asbury Theological Seminary KY$46.7M · 0.19%
University of Pikeville KY$46.7M · 0.03%
Spalding University KY$42.9M · 0.20%
Alice Lloyd College KY$27.6M · 0.07%
The Lexington School KY$27.3M · 0.12%
Sacred Heart Schools, Inc. KY$24.3M · 0.45%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 611124267 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.