Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Lone Pine Capital LLC401(k)

LONE PINE CAPITAL LLC 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · GREENWICH, CT · plan year 2025

Reported admin expense ratio · 2025
0.05%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Lone Pine Capital LLC reported $150,429 in plan administrative expenses for 2025: 0.05% of average plan assets, below the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $42,371 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 230 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 69th-largest of 1,106 plans among Connecticut employers on file, and the 384th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2025, the employer put in $1.86 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$364,677,194
Participants with balances187
Active participants104
Employer contributions$4,406,630
Employee contributions$2,367,779
Employer contribution per active participant$42,371
Average account balance$1,950,145
Benefits paid to participants$5,716,276
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$364.7M · 187 accts · $4.4M emplr
2024$293.4M · 182 accts · $4.4M emplr
2023$214.0M · 174 accts · $4.2M emplr
2022$172.3M · 169 accts · $3.8M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2025
Recordkeeping & contract admin$5,453
Investment management$14,026
Audit (IQPA)$94,000
Total administrative$150,429
The Lone Pine Capital LLC 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$42,371
Median for plans this size$4,295
2025$42,371 per active participant
2024$41,644 per active participant
2023$38,209 per active participant
2022$35,846 per active participant

Lone Pine Capital LLC's 2025 employer contribution ran above the $4,295 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2025 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20255
JOSEPH & TURNER CONSULTING ACTUARIE · Recordkeeping · Pension consulting$31,950
ERNST & YOUNG LLP · Accounting / audit$94,000
OPPENHEIMER & CO. INC. · Investment advisory (participants) · Investment advisory (plan)$14,026
ASCENSUS, LLC · Custodial (securities)$5,453
ROPES & GRAY, LLP · Legal$5,000

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history4
2025$150,429 · 0.05%
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Connecticut
Bridgewater Associates, LP CT$613.9M · 0.01%
POINT72, L.P. CT$582.2M · 0.01%
Ibg LLC CT$437.0M
Odyssey Reinsurance Company CT$309.3M · 0.03%
The Nassau Financial Group CT$228.7M · 0.10%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 311679699 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.