Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Lemoyne Owen College403(b)

LEMOYNE OWEN COLLEGE DEFINED CONTRIBUTION RETIREMENT PLAN · MEMPHIS, TN · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$1,124

Lemoyne Owen College's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $9,968,588 across 255 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,124 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 22,307 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Tennessee (834th of 1,496), and 2,116th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2023, employees put in $1.72 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$9,968,588
Participants with balances255
Active participants120
Employer contributions$134,916
Employee contributions$232,165
Employer contribution per active participant$1,124
Average account balance$39,093
Benefits paid to participants$980,014
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorTHE WESLEY PEACHTREE GROUP, CPAS
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$9.8M · 261 accts · $116K emplr
2023$10.0M · 255 accts · $135K emplr
Employer contributions to the Lemoyne Owen College plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$1,124
Median for plans this size$1,308
2024$977 per active participant
2023$1,124 per active participant

Lemoyne Owen College's 2023 employer contribution ran below the $1,308 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
LEMOYNE OWEN COLLEGE TAX DEFERRED ANNUITY RETIREMENT PLAN403(b)
LEMOYNE OWEN COLLEGE DEFINED CONTRIBUTION RETIREMENT PLAN403(b)
Similar plansEducational Services · Tennessee
Second Harvest Food Bank TN$10.4M · 0.02%
Source 4 Solutions LLC TN$10.2M · 0.47%
Davidson Academy TN$9.5M · 0.09%
Bryan College TN$9.3M · 0.17%
Boyd Buchanan School TN$9.0M · 0.52%
Tm Rta Management, Inc. TN$7.2M · 2.46%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 620475690 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.