Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Lampton Welding Supply Company, Inc.401(k)

LAMPTON WELDING SUPPLY COMPANY, INC. PROFIT SHARING PLAN · WICHITA, KS · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$8,837

Lampton Welding Supply Company, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $38,006,793 across 124 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,837 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is the 169th-largest of 828 plans among Kansas employers on file, and the 835th of 5,215 in retail trade. In 2024, the employer put in $1.49 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$38,006,793
Participants with balances124
Active participants100
Employer contributions$883,697
Employee contributions$593,185
Employer contribution per active participant$8,837
Average account balance$306,506
Benefits paid to participants$6,810,186
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorALLEN, GIBBS & HOULIK L.C.
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$38.0M · 124 accts · $884K emplr
2023$33.6M · 111 accts · $799K emplr
2022$27.4M · 123 accts · $720K emplr
The Lampton Welding Supply Company, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$8,837
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$8,837 per active participant
2023$9,514 per active participant
2022$7,825 per active participant

Lampton Welding Supply Company, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansRetail Trade · Kansas
Payless Shoesource, LLC KS$76.3M · 0.12%
Four B Corp KS$55.7M · 0.44%
South Plains Implement, LTD KS$34.4M · 0.16%
Morse Chevrolet, Inc. KS$26.6M · 0.62%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 480818809 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.