Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Kenvue Inc.401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)

KENVUE SAVINGS PLAN · SKILLMAN, NJ · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$14,756

Kenvue Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $1,314,278,317 across 4,671 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $14,756 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,229 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 52nd-largest of 2,419 plans among New Jersey employers on file, and the 251st of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, the employer put in $1.01 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$1,314,278,317
Participants with balances4,671
Active participants4,181
Employer contributions$61,693,097
Employee contributions$60,874,297
Employer contribution per active participant$14,756
Average account balance$281,370
Benefits paid to participants$145,342,669
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$1.3B · 4,671 accts · $61.7M emplr
2023$1.1B · 4,463 accts · $28.5M emplr
The Kenvue Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$14,756
Median for plans this size$5,259
2024$14,756 per active participant
2023$6,826 per active participant

Kenvue Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $5,259 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
KENVUE SAVINGS PLAN401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)
KENVUE RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · New Jersey
L'Oreal USA, Inc. NJ$2.0B · 0.04%
Solvay USA LLC NJ$1.8B · 0.03%
Evonik Corporation NJ$1.5B · 0.09%
Reckitt Benckiser LLC NJ$1.3B · 0.02%
Lonza USA Inc. NJ$1.2B · 0.05%
Gaf LLC NJ$1.1B · 0.06%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 881032011 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.