Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Juniper Health, Inc.403(b)

JUNIPER HEALTH RETIREMENT PLAN · BEATTYVILLE, KY · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.27%

Peer grade: B+ · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Juniper Health, Inc. reported $13,609 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.27% of average plan assets, below the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $1,582 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Kentucky (620th of 871), and 7,599th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, employees put in $1.93 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$5,565,975
Participants with balances184
Active participants163
Employer contributions$257,862
Employee contributions$497,840
Employer contribution per active participant$1,582
Average account balance$30,250
Benefits paid to participants$463,004
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorKELLEY GALLOWAY SMITH GOLLSBY, PSC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$5.6M · 184 accts · $258K emplr
2023$4.6M · 193 accts · $237K emplr
2022$3.4M · 168 accts · $209K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$5,198
Total administrative$13,609
The Juniper Health, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,582
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$1,582 per active participant
2023$1,451 per active participant
2022$1,391 per active participant

Juniper Health, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20247
NATIONWIDE LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY · Recordkeeping$5,734
RETIREMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES · Contract administrator$9,761
PROACCOUNT · Investment advisory (participants)$923
MML INVESTORS SERVICES, LLC · Investment advisory (plan)indirect comp
NATIONWIDE$29,141
IRON FINANCIAL$2,144
NATIONWIDE$1,873

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024Nationwide
2023Nationwide

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024$13,609 · 0.27%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Kentucky
Community Hospice, Inc. KY$5.9M · 0.62%
Ccmh Corporation KY$5.4M · 0.00%
Ethos Holding Corp. KY$5.4M · 0.12%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 043779582 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.