Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Jcs Family, IncESOP

JCS FAMILY, INC EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · PALMERTON, PA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$639

Jcs Family, Inc's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $22,051,069 across 468 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $639 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 1,454th-largest of 3,651 plans among Pennsylvania employers on file, and the 5,188th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. active participation has grown from 258 to 394 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$22,051,069
Participants with balances468
Active participants394
Employer contributions$251,826
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$639
Average account balance$47,118
Benefits paid to participants$190,082
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$22.1M · 468 accts · $252K emplr
2023$21.9M · 390 accts · $181K emplr
2022$16.5M · 334 accts · $77K emplr
Employer contributions to the Jcs Family, Inc plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$639
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$639 per active participant
2023$543 per active participant
2022$299 per active participant

Jcs Family, Inc's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Pennsylvania
Arora Engineers, LLC PA$22.4M · 0.32%
Entech Engineering Inc. PA$22.3M · 0.35%
Azzur Group, LLC PA$22.1M · 0.85%
Mission Critical Partners PA$21.6M · 0.28%
Greenphire, LLC PA$21.6M · 0.04%
Saxton & Stump, LLC PA$21.5M · 0.40%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 352681496 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.