Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Iowa Plains Signing, Inc.ESOP

IOWA PLAINS SIGNING, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUST · SLATER, IA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,151

Iowa Plains Signing, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $49,105,309 across 183 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,151 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 195th-largest of 878 plans among Iowa employers on file, and the 1,064th of 5,337 in construction.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$49,105,309
Participants with balances183
Active participants173
Employer contributions$718,155
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$4,151
Average account balance$268,335
Benefits paid to participants$709,733
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$49.1M · 183 accts · $718K emplr
2023$37.3M · 154 accts · $1.0M emplr
Employer contributions to the Iowa Plains Signing, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,151
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$4,151 per active participant
2023$7,397 per active participant

Iowa Plains Signing, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
IOWA PLAINS SIGNING, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUSTESOP
IOWA PLAINS SIGNING, INC. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · Iowa
Klinger Companies, L.L.C. IA$70.3M · 0.00%
The Rasmussen Group, Inc. IA$46.5M · 0.36%
Weco Inc. IA$45.8M

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 421501734 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.