Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Indak Manufacturing Corporation401(k)

INDAK MANUFACTURING CORP. PROFIT SHARING PLAN AND TRUST · NORTHBROOK, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,400

Indak Manufacturing Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $22,346,731 across 120 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,400 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 1,605th-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 5,512th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $2.06 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 90 to 100 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$22,346,731
Participants with balances120
Active participants100
Employer contributions$240,029
Employee contributions$493,401
Employer contribution per active participant$2,400
Average account balance$186,223
Benefits paid to participants$2,571,883
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWARADY & DAVIS LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$22.3M · 120 accts · $240K emplr
2023$20.0M · 113 accts · $235K emplr
2022$16.5M · 117 accts · $223K emplr
The Indak Manufacturing Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,400
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$2,400 per active participant
2023$2,498 per active participant
2022$2,477 per active participant

Indak Manufacturing Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
CHARLES SCHWAB TRUST BANK · Custodial (securities)indirect comp
CHARLES SCHWAB & CO., INC. · Custodial (securities)indirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · Illinois
Titan International, Inc. IL$22.6M · 0.17%
Freightcar America, Inc. IL$22.5M · 0.20%
United Chemi-Con, Inc. IL$22.4M · 0.20%
Andes Candies LP IL$21.9M · 0.07%
Haribo of America, Inc. IL$21.8M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 362101210 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.