Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Herrero Builders, Inc.401(k)

HERRERO BUILDERS, INC. PROFIT SHARING RETIREMENT PLAN · SAN FRANCISCO, CA · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$4,837

Herrero Builders, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $22,787,090 across 164 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,837 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,779 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 3,314th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 1,846th of 5,337 in construction. In 2023, employees put in $2.35 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$22,787,090
Participants with balances164
Active participants89
Employer contributions$430,500
Employee contributions$1,011,459
Employer contribution per active participant$4,837
Average account balance$138,946
Benefits paid to participants$3,752,592
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$20.9M · 155 accts · $345K emplr
2023$22.8M · 164 accts · $431K emplr
2022$21.4M · 152 accts · $944K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2023
Investment management$7,480
Total administrative-$3,753
The Herrero Builders, Inc. 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$4,837
Median for plans this size$2,440
2024$3,519 per active participant
2023$4,837 per active participant
2022$10,256 per active participant

Herrero Builders, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $2,440 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20232
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$7,480
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$1,940 · 0.01%
Similar plansConstruction · California
Robert a. Bothman, Inc. CA$23.2M · 0.24%
Sobrato Organization CA$23.1M · 0.01%
Mission Critical Group, LLC CA$22.4M · 0.70%
Hci Systems, Inc. CA$22.2M · 0.49%
Geo Services, LLC CA$21.6M · 0.17%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 941302904 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.