Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Heritage University403(b)

HERITAGE UNIVERSITY RETIREMENT PLAN · TOPPENISH, WA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,504

Heritage University's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $23,621,884 across 609 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,504 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 616th-largest of 1,714 plans among Washington employers on file, and the 1,465th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, the employer put in $1.14 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$23,621,884
Participants with balances609
Active participants257
Employer contributions$643,604
Employee contributions$563,480
Employer contribution per active participant$2,504
Average account balance$38,788
Benefits paid to participants$2,606,457
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$23.6M · 609 accts · $644K emplr
2023$22.0M · 631 accts · $625K emplr
2022$20.3M · 616 accts · $608K emplr
Employer contributions to the Heritage University plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,504
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$2,504 per active participant
2023$2,479 per active participant
2022$2,524 per active participant

Heritage University's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · Washington
The Evergreen School WA$31.2M · 0.05%
Annie Wright Schools WA$30.7M · 0.14%
Cornish College of the Arts WA$28.2M · 0.19%
Dreambox Learning, Inc. WA$24.0M · 0.40%
Digipen USA LLC WA$22.8M · 0.23%
St. Thomas School WA$19.7M · 0.41%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 911160585 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.