Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Hca Physician Services, Inc.401(k)

PROVIDER CARE GROUP MIRROR 401(K) PLAN · NASHVILLE, TN · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,020

Hca Physician Services, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $181,875,964 across 2,955 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,020 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is the 103rd-largest of 1,496 plans among Tennessee employers on file, and the 686th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, employees put in $2.40 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 1,078 to 3,271 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$181,875,964
Participants with balances2,955
Active participants3,271
Employer contributions$9,877,906
Employee contributions$23,700,881
Employer contribution per active participant$3,020
Average account balance$61,549
Benefits paid to participants$15,053,814
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCROWE LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$181.9M · 2,955 accts · $9.9M emplr
2023$138.4M · 1,325 accts · $6.4M emplr
2022$107.3M · 1,193 accts · $5.8M emplr
The Hca Physician Services, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,020
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$3,020 per active participant
2023$5,106 per active participant
2022$5,338 per active participant

Hca Physician Services, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$231,234 · 0.21%
All plans at this employer2
PROVIDER CARE GROUP MIRROR 401(K) PLAN401(k)
PROVIDER CARE GROUP SAFE HARBOR 401(K) PLAN401(k)
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Tennessee
Erlanger Health System TN$237.0M · 0.07%
Amsurg, LLC TN$225.8M · 0.10%
Phymed Management, LLC TN$203.9M · 0.07%
Fc Compassus, LLC TN$169.8M · 0.35%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 621821475 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.