Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Harrison Community HospitalMoney purchase plan

HARRISON COMMUNITY HOSPITAL EMPLOYEES PENSION PLAN · CADIZ, OH · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$0

Harrison Community Hospital's 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $2,976,415 across 179 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $0 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 30,021 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Ohio (2,869th of 3,295), and 9,284th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$2,976,415
Participants with balances179
Active participants73
Employer contributions$0
Employee contributions$0
Employer contribution per active participant$0
Average account balance$16,628
Benefits paid to participants$355,904
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$0
2022$3.0M · 179 accts
Employer contributions to the Harrison Community Hospital plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$0
Median for plans this size$1,114

Harrison Community Hospital's 2022 employer contribution ran below the $1,114 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
HARRISON COMMUNITY HOSPITAL EMPLOYEES PENSION PLANMoney purchase plan
HARRISON COMMUNITY HOSPITAL TAX DEFERRED ANNUITY PLAN403(b)
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Ohio
Psycare, Inc. OH$3.0M · 0.20%
Recovery Resources OH$2.9M · 0.91%
Welcome House Inc. OH$2.9M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 341571750 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.