Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Golden Hippo Holdco, Inc.ESOP

GOLDEN HIPPO EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · WOODLAND HILLS, CA · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$704

Golden Hippo Holdco, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $179,284,483 across 1,223 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $704 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,317 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is the 611th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 237th of 5,215 in retail trade. active participation has grown from 703 to 928 since 2019.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$179,284,483
Participants with balances1,223
Active participants928
Employer contributions$653,418
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$704
Average account balance$146,594
Benefits paid to participants$153,418
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$149.0M · 1,523 accts · $1.1M emplr
2023$179.3M · 1,223 accts · $653K emplr
2022$-20.7M · 1,027 accts · $596K emplr
2019$-36.2M · 697 accts
Employer contributions to the Golden Hippo Holdco, Inc. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$704
Median for plans this size$3,659
2024$965 per active participant
2023$704 per active participant
2022$739 per active participant

Golden Hippo Holdco, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran below the $3,659 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history4
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
2019Not separately reported
Similar plansRetail Trade · California
Guitar Center, Inc. CA$215.9M · 0.04%
Tawa Supermarket, Inc. CA$193.4M · 0.22%
Restoration Hardware, Inc. CA$190.7M · 0.16%
Deckers Outdoor Corporation CA$168.3M · 0.20%
Penske Motor Group, LLC CA$164.1M · 0.14%
Stitch Fix, Inc. CA$154.8M · 0.12%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 843579835 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.