Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Gentex Corporation401(k)

GENTEX CORPORATION RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · ZEELAND, MI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,387

Gentex Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $509,552,244 across 5,035 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,387 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 66th-largest of 2,619 plans among Michigan employers on file, and the 558th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $1.76 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 5,033 to 6,100 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$509,552,244
Participants with balances5,035
Active participants6,100
Employer contributions$14,558,860
Employee contributions$25,664,063
Employer contribution per active participant$2,387
Average account balance$101,202
Benefits paid to participants$26,997,935
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorKIEKOVER, SCHOLMA & SHUMAKER, PC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$509.6M · 5,035 accts · $14.6M emplr
2023$423.3M · 4,733 accts · $13.9M emplr
2022$340.3M · 4,352 accts · $12.4M emplr
The Gentex Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,387
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$2,387 per active participant
2023$2,367 per active participant
2022$2,463 per active participant

Gentex Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $4,294 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Michigan
Valeo North America, Inc. MI$619.1M · 0.08%
Visteon Corporation MI$590.7M · 0.04%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 382030505 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.