Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Gei Consultants, Inc.401(k)

GEI PROFIT SHARING AND 401(K) PLAN · WOBURN, MA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,280

Gei Consultants, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $266,277,510 across 1,532 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,280 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 202nd-largest of 2,726 plans among Massachusetts employers on file, and the 628th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $2.58 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 983 to 1,217 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$266,277,510
Participants with balances1,532
Active participants1,217
Employer contributions$5,208,681
Employee contributions$13,434,461
Employer contribution per active participant$4,280
Average account balance$173,810
Benefits paid to participants$17,406,571
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorBOIVIN & ASSOCIATES, CPA, PLLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$266.3M · 1,532 accts · $5.2M emplr
2023$217.2M · 1,337 accts · $4.8M emplr
2022$179.1M · 1,280 accts · $4.2M emplr
The Gei Consultants, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,280
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$4,280 per active participant
2023$4,480 per active participant
2022$4,238 per active participant

Gei Consultants, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
PINNACLE PENSION CONSULTANTS, LLC · Consulting$32,000
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Massachusetts
Erin Rojas MA$286.1M · 0.16%
Haley & Aldrich, Inc. MA$283.2M · 0.04%
Rocket Software, Inc. MA$275.6M · 0.07%
Ameresco, Inc. MA$251.6M · 0.13%
Eclinicalworks, LLC MA$240.9M · 0.07%
Beigene USA, Inc. MA$228.5M · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 042468348 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.