Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Gear Motions, Inc.ESOP

GEAR MOTIONS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · SYRACUSE, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$5,609

Gear Motions, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $4,938,805 across 117 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,609 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in New York (4,484th of 5,648), and 11,244th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$4,938,805
Participants with balances117
Active participants64
Employer contributions$358,957
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$5,609
Average account balance$42,212
Benefits paid to participants$353,674
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$4.9M · 117 accts · $359K emplr
2023$4.3M · 121 accts · $359K emplr
2022$4.7M · 119 accts · $359K emplr
Employer contributions to the Gear Motions, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,609
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$5,609 per active participant
2023$5,439 per active participant
2022$5,612 per active participant

Gear Motions, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$200 · 0.00%
Similar plansManufacturing · New York
Whitcraft LLC NY$5.0M · 0.38%
Teamworld, Inc. NY$4.9M · 0.59%
Cmp Ams USA, Inc NY$4.7M · 0.70%
Ngb Corporation NY$4.6M · 0.09%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 042518333 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.