Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Eye Consultants of Pennsylvania401(k)

EYE CONSULTANTS OF PENNSYLVANIA 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · WYOMISSING, PA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$6,032

Eye Consultants of Pennsylvania's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $41,711,695 across 297 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,032 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is the 926th-largest of 3,651 plans among Pennsylvania employers on file, and the 2,169th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, the employer put in $1.46 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 170 to 195 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$41,711,695
Participants with balances297
Active participants195
Employer contributions$1,176,157
Employee contributions$804,493
Employer contribution per active participant$6,032
Average account balance$140,443
Benefits paid to participants$1,297,766
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRKL LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$41.7M · 297 accts · $1.2M emplr
2023$36.5M · 283 accts · $1.1M emplr
2022$31.4M · 284 accts · $527K emplr
The Eye Consultants of Pennsylvania 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6,032
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$6,032 per active participant
2023$5,828 per active participant
2022$3,098 per active participant

Eye Consultants of Pennsylvania's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Pennsylvania
Hospice & Community Care PA$42.6M · 0.17%
Melmark, Inc. PA$41.1M · 0.14%
Butler Medical Providers PA$39.6M · 0.08%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 231876291 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.