Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Ecri Institute403(b)

ECRI INSTITUTE DEFINED CONTRIBUTION RETIREMENT PLAN · PLYMOUTH MEETING, PA · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.04%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Ecri Institute reported $32,648 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.04% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $4,177 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 575th-largest of 3,651 plans among Pennsylvania employers on file, and the 1,863rd of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $2.39 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 500 to 447 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$78,112,822
Participants with balances619
Active participants447
Employer contributions$1,867,095
Employee contributions$4,459,002
Employer contribution per active participant$4,177
Average account balance$126,192
Benefits paid to participants$16,525,681
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRSM US LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$78.1M · 619 accts · $1.9M emplr
2023$78.0M · 689 accts · $1.9M emplr
2022$67.8M · 699 accts · $1.9M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$32,648
Total administrative$32,648
Employer contributions to the Ecri Institute plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,177
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$4,177 per active participant
2023$3,739 per active participant
2022$3,842 per active participant

Ecri Institute's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20241
METLIFE LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY$32,648

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$32,648 · 0.04%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Pennsylvania
Nelson Worldwide, LLC PA$80.2M · 0.21%
Dilworth Paxson LLP PA$79.4M · 0.08%
Berger Montague PA$78.5M · 0.00%
Employshare, Inc. PA$78.0M · 0.00%
Modjeski and Masters, Inc. PA$77.2M · 0.00%
Turnberry Solutions, Inc. PA$76.7M · 0.07%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 231662091 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.