Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Dexcom Inc401(k)

DEXCOM, INC. 401(K) PLAN · SAN DIEGO, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,280

Dexcom Inc's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $448,944,454 across 6,563 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,280 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 292nd-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 627th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $3.34 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$448,944,454
Participants with balances6,563
Active participants5,331
Employer contributions$17,486,317
Employee contributions$58,437,270
Employer contribution per active participant$3,280
Average account balance$68,405
Benefits paid to participants$39,553,084
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorLAVINE, LOFGREN, MORRIS & ENGELBERG
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$448.9M · 6,563 accts · $17.5M emplr
2023$344.1M · 6,731 accts · $14.8M emplr
2022$234.6M · 5,952 accts · $11.1M emplr
The Dexcom Inc 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,280
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$3,280 per active participant
2023$2,537 per active participant
2022$2,121 per active participant

Dexcom Inc's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $4,294 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
WELLS FARGO CLEARING SERVICES LLC · Investment advisory (plan)$128,757
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · California
Crowdstrike, Inc. CA$481.2M · 0.03%
Advantest America, Inc. CA$450.2M · 0.01%
Xperi Inc. CA$387.6M · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 330857544 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.