Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Cox's Smokers Outlet, Inc.ESOP

COX'S SMOKERS OUTLET, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · LOUISVILLE, KY · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$405

Cox's Smokers Outlet, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $9,509,076 across 159 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $405 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 22,307 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Kentucky (488th of 871), and 2,726th of 5,215 in retail trade.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$9,509,076
Participants with balances159
Active participants138
Employer contributions$55,941
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$405
Average account balance$59,806
Benefits paid to participants$17,335
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorHARDING SHYMANSKI & CO.
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$9.5M · 159 accts · $56K emplr
2022$6.6M · 142 accts · $44K emplr
Employer contributions to the Cox's Smokers Outlet, Inc. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$405
Median for plans this size$1,308
2023$405 per active participant
2022$355 per active participant

Cox's Smokers Outlet, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran below the $1,308 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansRetail Trade · Kentucky
Blue Grass Automotive, Inc. KY$10.8M · 0.59%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 850879429 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.