Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Clark InsuranceProfit-sharing plan

CLARK INSURANCE PROFIT SHARING PLAN AND TRUST · PORTLAND, ME · plan year 2020

Reported admin expense ratio · 2020
0.03%

Peer grade: A · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Clark Insurance reported $11,607 in plan administrative expenses for 2020: 0.03% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $8,694 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

Across the 3 years on file its reported administrative ratio rose from 0.03% to 0.11%. The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 106 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 90th-largest of 354 plans among Maine employers on file, and the 2,171st of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2020, the employer put in $1.21 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$35,094,825
Participants with balances151
Active participants116
Employer contributions$1,008,559
Employee contributions$836,306
Employer contribution per active participant$8,694
Average account balance$232,416
Benefits paid to participants$2,380,456
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorBERRY, DUNN, MCNEIL & PARKER, LLC
Plan history5
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$0
2023$23.6M · 155 accts
2022$22.6M · 155 accts · $148K emplr
2020$35.1M · 151 accts · $1.0M emplr
2019$32.0M · 149 accts · $8K emplr
Employer contributions to the Clark Insurance plan · 2020
Employer contribution per active participant$8,694
Median for plans this size$1,627
2022$1,355 per active participant
2020$8,694 per active participant
2019$64 per active participant

Clark Insurance's 2020 employer contribution ran above the $1,627 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2020 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Administrative cost history5
2024Not separately reported
2023$26,046 · 0.11%
2022$100,904 · 0.32%
2020$11,607 · 0.03%
2019Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
CLARK INSURANCE PROFIT SHARING PLAN AND TRUSTProfit-sharing plan
CLARK INSURANCE PROFIT SHARING PLAN AND TRUSTProfit-sharing plan
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Maine
Machias Savings Bank ME$39.7M · 0.16%
Gorham Savings Bank ME$37.5M · 0.01%
Kennebunk Savings Bank ME$35.9M · 0.05%
Maine Credit Union League ME$34.8M · 0.25%
Androscoggin Savings Bank ME$29.4M · 0.02%
Maine Community Bancorp ME$28.6M · 0.10%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 010046400 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.