Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Cimpress USA Incorporated401(k)

CIMPRESS USA INCORPORATED 401(K) PLAN · WALTHAM, MA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,553

Cimpress USA Incorporated's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $247,991,856 across 1,461 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,553 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 214th-largest of 2,726 plans among Massachusetts employers on file, and the 1,002nd of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $3.58 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 1,064 to 827 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$247,991,856
Participants with balances1,461
Active participants827
Employer contributions$2,938,063
Employee contributions$10,508,153
Employer contribution per active participant$3,553
Average account balance$169,741
Benefits paid to participants$19,746,715
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$248.0M · 1,461 accts · $2.9M emplr
2023$215.2M · 1,497 accts · $3.2M emplr
2022$181.5M · 1,598 accts · $3.4M emplr
The Cimpress USA Incorporated 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,553
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$3,553 per active participant
2023$3,873 per active participant
2022$3,242 per active participant

Cimpress USA Incorporated's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Massachusetts
Axcelis Technologies, Inc. MA$271.2M · 0.06%
Cognex Corporation MA$259.7M · 0.11%
Smith & Wesson Brands, Inc. MA$259.6M · 0.13%
Insulet Corporation MA$250.4M · 0.19%
Avid Technology, Inc. MA$241.6M · 0.01%
Babcock Power Inc. MA$224.7M · 0.14%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 043490493 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.