Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Chipman Design Architecture Inc.401(k)

CHIPMAN DESIGN ARCHITECTURE INC. EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · DES PLAINES, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,649

Chipman Design Architecture Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $7,601,566 across 108 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,649 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Illinois (2,657th of 3,702), and 8,839th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $4.18 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$7,601,566
Participants with balances108
Active participants92
Employer contributions$151,737
Employee contributions$633,607
Employer contribution per active participant$1,649
Average account balance$70,385
Benefits paid to participants$619,512
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorJOHNSON, PETEREK & HOWSE, LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$7.6M · 108 accts · $152K emplr
2023$6.5M · 110 accts · $136K emplr
2022$5.3M · 102 accts · $128K emplr
The Chipman Design Architecture Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,649
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$1,649 per active participant
2023$1,309 per active participant
2022$1,506 per active participant

Chipman Design Architecture Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
JOHN HANCOCK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY · Recordkeeping · Investment managementindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024John Hancock
2023John Hancock

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Illinois
Twf - Twf Services, LLC IL$7.7M · 0.72%
Crosscom National, LLC IL$7.6M · 0.64%
North Fork Holdings, Inc. IL$7.6M · 0.35%
Level Ex, Inc. IL$7.6M · 0.58%
Objective Paradigm LLC IL$7.5M · 0.68%
Remprex, LLC IL$7.4M · 1.96%
Neon One LLC IL$7.2M · 0.28%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 363469918 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.