Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Childrens Health Care403(b)

CHILDRENS HOSPITALS AND CLINICS MATCHED SAVINGS PLAN · MINNEAPOLIS, MN · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,414

Childrens Health Care's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $937,969,724 across 8,194 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,414 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is the 44th-largest of 1,918 plans among Minnesota employers on file, and the 202nd of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, employees put in $1.99 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 5,331 to 6,127 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$937,969,724
Participants with balances8,194
Active participants6,127
Employer contributions$20,916,543
Employee contributions$41,588,619
Employer contribution per active participant$3,414
Average account balance$114,470
Benefits paid to participants$72,021,987
Plan auditDisclaimer of opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$938.0M · 8,194 accts · $20.9M emplr
2023$820.0M · 7,688 accts · $19.5M emplr
2022$691.5M · 7,247 accts · $17.7M emplr
Employer contributions to the Childrens Health Care plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,414
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$3,414 per active participant
2023$3,394 per active participant
2022$3,313 per active participant

Childrens Health Care's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $4,294 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
MERCER INVESTMENTS LLC · Consulting$75,000
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$477,943 · 0.06%
Same employer
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Minnesota
Atrius Mso, LLC MN$1.6B · 0.02%
Centracare Health System MN$1.2B · 0.10%
Optumcare Management, LLC MN$1.1B · 0.03%
Mayo Holding Company MN$813.4M · 0.03%
North Memorial Health MN$778.3M · 0.11%
Optum Medical Services, P.C. MN$718.1M · 0.00%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 411754276 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.