Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Chemonics International, Inc.ESOP

CHEMONICS INTERNATIONAL, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · WASHINGTON, DC · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$13,574

Chemonics International, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $322,312,208 across 4,054 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $13,574 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,601 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 39th-largest of 618 plans among District of Columbia employers on file, and the 526th of 11,654 in professional & technical services.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$322,312,208
Participants with balances4,054
Active participants2,331
Employer contributions$31,641,401
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$13,574
Average account balance$79,505
Benefits paid to participants$16,712,193
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$322.3M · 4,054 accts · $31.6M emplr
2022$261.6M · 3,640 accts · $27.8M emplr
Employer contributions to the Chemonics International, Inc. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$13,574
Median for plans this size$4,362
2023$13,574 per active participant
2022$14,236 per active participant

Chemonics International, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $4,362 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024Empower
2023Empower

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
CHEMONICS INTERNATIONAL, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN401(k)
CHEMONICS INTERNATIONAL, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · District of Columbia
American Chemical Society DC$404.7M · 0.01%
National Academy of Sciences DC$398.2M · 0.07%
Wiley Rein LLP DC$336.8M · 0.01%
Berkeley Research Group, LLC DC$303.3M · 0.08%
Arentfox Schiff LLP DC$296.9M · 0.00%
Williams & Connolly LLP DC$282.7M · 0.00%
Govcio LLC DC$282.0M · 0.11%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 522145827 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.