Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Cgg Services (U.S.) Inc.401(k)

CGG 401(K) RETIREMENT PLAN · HOUSTON, TX · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$6,939

Cgg Services (U.S.) Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $360,841,214 across 1,337 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,939 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 257th-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 479th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $1.45 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 520 to 839 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$360,841,214
Participants with balances1,337
Active participants839
Employer contributions$5,821,817
Employee contributions$8,455,761
Employer contribution per active participant$6,939
Average account balance$269,889
Benefits paid to participants$37,253,665
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCROWE LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$360.8M · 1,337 accts · $5.8M emplr
2023$330.8M · 1,276 accts · $5.1M emplr
2022$275.8M · 1,293 accts · $4.7M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$30,000
Total administrative-$53,497
The Cgg Services (U.S.) Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6,939
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$6,939 per active participant
2023$9,555 per active participant
2022$9,058 per active participant

Cgg Services (U.S.) Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
CAPTRUST FINANCIAL ADVISORS · Investment advisory (plan)$30,000
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Texas
Lja Engineering, Inc. TX$437.4M · 0.05%
Baker Botts L.L.P. TX$392.1M · 0.05%
Ryan, LLC TX$387.2M · 0.10%
Realpage, Inc TX$365.2M · 0.12%
Haynes and Boone, LLP TX$360.5M · 0.03%
Technip Energies USA, Inc. TX$346.4M · 0.07%
American Bureau of Shipping TX$344.9M · 0.05%
Sourcehov, LLC TX$338.9M · 0.19%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 741813790 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.