Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Centrus Energy Corp.401(k)

CENTRUS SAVINGS PROGRAM · BETHESDA, MD · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$6,465

Centrus Energy Corp.'s 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $234,377,630 across 835 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,465 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 605 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 70th-largest of 1,671 plans among Maryland employers on file, and the 1,039th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2025, employees put in $1.44 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 275 to 478 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$234,377,630
Participants with balances835
Active participants478
Employer contributions$3,090,338
Employee contributions$4,441,006
Employer contribution per active participant$6,465
Average account balance$280,692
Benefits paid to participants$32,660,249
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$234.4M · 835 accts · $3.1M emplr
2024$220.1M · 806 accts · $2.6M emplr
2023$197.7M · 810 accts · $2.3M emplr
2022$183.1M · 859 accts · $2.1M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2025
Investment management$52,709
Total administrative-$96,842
The Centrus Energy Corp. 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$6,465
Median for plans this size$4,093
2025$6,465 per active participant
2024$7,799 per active participant
2023$7,636 per active participant
2022$7,579 per active participant

Centrus Energy Corp.'s 2025 employer contribution ran above the $4,093 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20254
SWBC INVESTMENT ADVISORY SERVICES · Investment advisory (plan)$60,000
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$52,709
CLARK SCHAEFER HACKETT · Accounting / audit$19,500
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Maryland
Ciena Corporation MD$718.8M · 0.01%
Under Armour, Inc. MD$382.2M · 0.14%
Apex Tool Group, LLC MD$276.3M · 0.11%
The Esab Group, Inc. MD$222.0M · 0.10%
Emergent Biosolutions, Inc. MD$210.8M · 0.14%
Rohde & Schwarz USA, Inc. MD$210.7M · 0.01%
Dvcc, LLC MD$184.5M · 0.05%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 522107911 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.