Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Capital Consultants, Inc.401(k)

CAPITAL CONSULTANTS, INC. EMPLOYEE PROFIT SHARING PLAN · LANSING, MI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,427

Capital Consultants, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $22,492,845 across 186 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,427 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 956th-largest of 2,619 plans among Michigan employers on file, and the 5,128th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $2.14 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$22,492,845
Participants with balances186
Active participants123
Employer contributions$544,523
Employee contributions$1,166,264
Employer contribution per active participant$4,427
Average account balance$120,929
Benefits paid to participants$1,964,916
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$22.5M · 186 accts · $545K emplr
2023$19.9M · 169 accts · $644K emplr
2022$17.1M · 163 accts · $414K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$384
Audit (IQPA)$3,515
Total administrative-$1,476
The Capital Consultants, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,427
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$4,427 per active participant
2023$5,112 per active participant
2022$3,509 per active participant

Capital Consultants, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Michigan
Tata Technologies, Inc. MI$24.2M · 0.44%
Danlaw Inc MI$23.4M · 0.22%
Nederveld , Inc MI$22.7M · 0.38%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 381811650 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.