Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bristol-Myers Squibb Company401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)

BRISTOL-MYERS SQUIBB SAVINGS AND INVESTMENT PROGRAM · PRINCETON, NJ · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$15,065

Bristol-Myers Squibb Company's 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $12,745,012,657 across 32,800 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $15,065 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 141 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 6th-largest of 2,419 plans among New Jersey employers on file, and the 28th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2025, employees put in $1.27 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 22,254 to 19,149 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$12,745,012,657
Participants with balances32,800
Active participants19,149
Employer contributions$288,485,533
Employee contributions$365,342,290
Employer contribution per active participant$15,065
Average account balance$388,567
Benefits paid to participants$1,441,836,451
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$12.7B · 32,800 accts · $288.5M emplr
2024$11.6B · 33,101 accts · $352.7M emplr
2023$10.3B · 33,339 accts · $289.3M emplr
2022$9.0B · 32,662 accts · $170.1M emplr
The Bristol-Myers Squibb Company 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$15,065
Median for plans this size$5,084
2025$15,065 per active participant
2024$16,866 per active participant
2023$14,219 per active participant
2022$7,645 per active participant

Bristol-Myers Squibb Company's 2025 employer contribution ran above the $5,084 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
BRISTOL-MYERS SQUIBB SAVINGS AND INVESTMENT PROGRAM401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)
BRISTOL-MYERS SQUIBB COMPANY EMPLOYEE INCENTIVE THRIFT PLAN401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · New Jersey
Johnson and Johnson NJ$23.6B · 0.18%
Merck & Co., Inc. NJ$15.0B · 0.00%
Bayer Corporation NJ$10.8B · 0.03%
Novartis Corporation NJ$9.9B · 0.00%
Sanofi-Aventis US LLC NJ$8.5B · 0.01%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 220790350 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.