Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Brinkman Construction, Inc.ESOP

BRINKMAN CONSTRUCTION, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · FORT COLLINS, CO · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$5,920

Brinkman Construction, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $10,363,262 across 151 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,920 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 22,307 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Colorado (769th of 1,461), and 3,043rd of 5,337 in construction. active participation has grown from 91 to 104 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$10,363,262
Participants with balances151
Active participants104
Employer contributions$615,717
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$5,920
Average account balance$68,631
Benefits paid to participants$144,506
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorFORVIS
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$8.2M · 143 accts · $740K emplr
2023$10.4M · 151 accts · $616K emplr
2022$7.1M · 124 accts · $637K emplr
Employer contributions to the Brinkman Construction, Inc. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$5,920
Median for plans this size$1,308
2024$9,252 per active participant
2023$5,920 per active participant
2022$6,999 per active participant

Brinkman Construction, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $1,308 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024$70 · 0.00%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · Colorado
Jhl Enterprises, Inc. CO$11.7M · 0.02%
Phase 2 Company CO$10.6M · 0.32%
Denver Glass Interiors LLC CO$10.3M · 0.52%
Ken Caryl Glass, Inc. CO$9.7M · 0.91%
Cml Security LLC CO$9.6M · 0.53%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 202181470 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.