Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bos Holdings, Inc.ESOP

ARCHITECTURAL OFFICE ENVIRONMENTS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · ROSELLE, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$6,199

Bos Holdings, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $22,631,640 across 178 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,199 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 1,593rd-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 1,709th of 4,246 in wholesale trade.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$22,631,640
Participants with balances178
Active participants124
Employer contributions$768,699
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$6,199
Average account balance$127,144
Benefits paid to participants$1,522,150
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRSM US LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$22.6M · 178 accts · $769K emplr
2023$20.5M · 173 accts · $1.1M emplr
2022$21.0M · 166 accts · $1.1M emplr
Employer contributions to the Bos Holdings, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6,199
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$6,199 per active participant
2023$9,069 per active participant
2022$9,192 per active participant

Bos Holdings, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Illinois
Mj Holding Company, LLC IL$23.8M · 0.27%
Refreshment Services, Inc. IL$23.4M · 0.33%
Planmeca USA, Inc. IL$23.2M · 0.30%
Storck USA, L.P. IL$22.6M · 0.36%
Wm. F. Meyer Co. IL$22.5M · 0.42%
Bystronic Inc. IL$22.4M · 0.51%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 201751342 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.