Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bill's Electric, Inc.ESOP

BILLS ELECTRIC, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · WEBB CITY, MO · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,013

Bill's Electric, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $20,323,944 across 572 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,013 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 593rd-largest of 1,393 plans among Missouri employers on file, and the 1,995th of 5,337 in construction. active participation has grown from 289 to 419 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$20,323,944
Participants with balances572
Active participants419
Employer contributions$424,558
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,013
Average account balance$35,531
Benefits paid to participants$182,772
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorS.F. FISER & COMPANY
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$20.3M · 572 accts · $425K emplr
2023$14.9M · 488 accts · $778K emplr
2022$14.8M · 427 accts · $434K emplr
Employer contributions to the Bill's Electric, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,013
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,013 per active participant
2023$2,250 per active participant
2022$1,503 per active participant

Bill's Electric, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$10 · 0.00%
All plans at this employer2
BILL'S ELECTRIC, INC. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
BILLS ELECTRIC, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · Missouri
Reinhold Electric, Inc. MO$22.4M · 0.55%
Hutchens Construction Co. MO$20.3M · 0.39%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 440661886 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.