Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Betenbough Companies, PbcESOP

BETENBOUGH COMPANIES EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · LUBBOCK, TX · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$9,180

Betenbough Companies, Pbc's 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $277,584,993 across 387 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $9,180 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,341 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 309th-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 243rd of 5,337 in construction.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$277,584,993
Participants with balances387
Active participants326
Employer contributions$2,992,541
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$9,180
Average account balance$717,274
Benefits paid to participants$13,898,627
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$238.3M · 454 accts · $5.3M emplr
2023$222.8M · 425 accts · $3.0M emplr
2022$277.6M · 387 accts · $3.0M emplr
Employer contributions to the Betenbough Companies, Pbc plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$9,180
Median for plans this size$3,449
2024$12,631 per active participant
2023$8,044 per active participant
2022$9,180 per active participant

Betenbough Companies, Pbc's 2022 employer contribution ran above the $3,449 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · Texas
Weekley Homes TX$413.2M · 0.11%
Tdindustries, Inc. TX$321.3M · 0.04%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 752770236 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.